Directors of Area Mental Health Services contact list

For more informaton, see Guidelines for the Role and Function of Directors of Area Mental Health Services

Contact details for Directors of Area Mental Health Services
Region/DHB Name Postal address Phone Email
Auckland Dr Allen Fraser Auckland District Health Board
Private Bag 92024
Auckland City Hospital
Auckland 1142
(09) 375 7099 allenf@adhb.govt.nz
Bay of Plenty Dr Sue Mackersey Bay of Plenty District Health Board
Tauranga Hospital
Private Bag 12-024
Tauranga 3143
(07) 579 8321 sue.mackersey@bopdhb.govt.nz 
Canterbury Dr Peri Renison Admin Building 6, Hillmorton Hospital
Canterbury District Health Board
Private Bag 4733
Christchurch 8140
(03) 339 1133 peri.renison@cdhb.health.nz
Canterbury
(Forensic)
Dr Erik Monasterio Canterbury District Health Board
Hillmorton Hospital
Private Bag 4733
Christchurch 8140
(03) 337 7969 erik.monasterio@cdhb.health.nz
Counties Manukau Ms Anne Brebner Counties Manukau District Health Board
Middlemore Hospital
Private Bag 93311
Otahuhu
Auckland 1640
(09) 276 0044 anne.brebner@middlemore.co.nz
Hawkes Bay Dr Simon Shaw Hawkes Bay District Health Board
Private Bag 9014
Hastings 4156
(06) 878 8109 simon.shaw@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Lakes Dr Darren Malone Lakes District Health Board
Rotorua Hospital
Private Bag 3023
Rotorua 3046
(07) 348 1199 darren.malone@lakesdhb.govt.nz
MidCentral Mr Richard Barrass Midcentral District Health Board
Kauri Centre
Private Bag 11036
Palmerston North 4442
(06) 350 8178 richard.barrass@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Nelson Marlborough Dr Heather McPherson Nelson Marlborough District Health Board
PO Box 18
Nelson 7042
(03) 546 1419 heather.mcpherson@nmhs.govt.nz
Northland Dr Murray Patton Northland District Health Board
PO Box 9742
Whangarei 0140
(09) 430 4101 murray.patton@northlanddhb.org.nz
South Canterbury Dr Cecilia Smith-Hamel South Canterbury DHB
Private Bag 911
Timaru
(03) 687 2847 chamel@scdhb.health.nz
Southern Ruth Manning DAMHS Office
Private Bag 1921
Dunedin, 9016
(03) 476 0999 ruth.manning@southerndhb.govt.nz
Tairawhiti Dr Sue Mackersey Tairawhiti District Health Board
Private Bag 7001
Gisborne 4040
(07) 579 8321 sue.mackersey@bopdhb.govt.nz 
Taranaki Dr Allan Binnie Taranaki District Health Board
Private Bag 2016
New Plymouth 4342 
(06) 753 7790 allan.binnie@tdhb.org.nz
Waikato Dr Rees Tapsell Mental Health & Addiction Services
Waikato District Health Board
Private Bag 3200
Hamilton 3240
(07) 834 3621 rees.tapsell@waikatodhb.health.nz
Waikato
(Forensic)
Dr Peter Dean Midland Regional Forensic Psychiatry Services
Henry Bennett Centre
Private Bag 3200
Hamilton 3240
(07) 858 0970 peter.dean@waikatodhb.health.nz
Waitemata Dr Mike Ang Mental Health & Addiction Services
Waitemata District Health Board
Private Bag 93503
Takapuna
Auckland 0740
(09) 822 8720 mike.ang@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Waitemata
(Forensic)
Dr Jeremy Skipworth Regional Forensic Services
Waitemata District Health Board
Private Bag 19986
Avondale
Auckland 1746
(09) 815 5166 jeremy.skipworth@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Wellington Mr Nigel Fairley Mental Health, Addictions & Intellectual Disability Service 3DHB
PO Box 50-233
Porirua 5240
(04) 381 1656 nigel.fairley@ccdhb.org.nz
Wellington
(Forensic) 
Dr Susanna Every-Palmer
(Mon-Thurs)
Mr Nigel Fairley
(Friday)
Te Korowai Whariki Central Regional Forensic Service
Papatuanuku
PO Box 50233
Porirua 5240
(04) 918 2471 susanna.every-palmer@ccdhb.org.nz
West Coast Dr Cameron Lacey
(working Mon-Wed)
Seaview Hospital
West Coast District Health Board
PO Box 387
Greymouth 7840
(03) 339 1133 cameron.lacey@westcoastdhb.health.nz
Whanganui Mr Jeff Hammond Delta Administration
Whanganui District Health Board
Private Bag 3003
Whanganui 4540
(06) 348 3109 jeff.hammond@wdhb.org.nz
Back to top