COVID-19 Vaccine Technical Advisory Group (CV TAG)

The COVID-19 Vaccine Technical Advisory Group is providing science advice and decision to use advice to the Vaccination Programme.


  • Dr Ian Town (Chair) – Chief Science Advisor, Ministry of Health
  • Dr Danny de Lore – Paediatrician, Lakes DHB
  • Prof David Murdoch (Deputy Chair) – Dean and Head of Campus, University of Otago, Christchurch
  • Dr Elizabeth Wilson – S.M.O Paediatric Infectious Diseases, ADHB
  • Dr Helen Petousis-Harris – Associated Professor, University of Auckland
  • Prof Ian Frazer – Professor of Medicine, The University of Queensland
  • Assoc Prof James Ussher – Associate Professor, University of Otago and Science Director, Vaccine Alliance Aotearoa New Zealand (VAANZ)
  • Dr Nikki Moreland – Associated Professor, University of Auckland
  • Dr Nikki Turner – Director, Immunisation Centre (IMAC), University of Auckland
  • Prof Peter McIntyre – Professor, University of Otago, Medical consultant, IMAC, and Professorial Fellow, NCIRS and University of Sydney, Australia
  • Dr Owen Sinclair, Te Rarawa – Paediatrician, Māori Health, Waitemata DHB
  • Dr Sean Hanna – General Practitioner and Chair, Immunisation Subcommittee PTAC
  • Prof Sue Crengle – General Practitioner and Professor, University of Otago
  • Dr Tony Walls – Associate Professor of Paediatrics, University of Otago and Paediatric Infectious Diseases Specialist
Back to top