B4 School Check key contacts

Use the list below to find the key contact in your region for the B4 School Check.

If you’re not sure which DHB you live in, check our maps of DHB districts.

B4 School Check contacts
Region Contact person Phone number Mobile number Email
Auckland, Waitemata, Counties Manukau Christine Pillay (Auckland, Waitemata) 0800 104 105 No christine.pillay@plunket.org.nz
Kathy Casey (Counties Manukau) 0800 104 105 No kathy.casey@middlemore.co.nz
Bay of Plenty Gina Burney  (Administrator) 07 557 5522 No b4.checks@bopdhb.govt.nz
Linda Oelofse (Coordinator) 07 5773318 No b4.checks@bopdhb.govt.nz
Canterbury Susan Booth 03 353 9920

0800 B4SC 123 (0800 2472 123)
021 775 176 susan.booth@pegasus.org.nz
Capital & Coast Chris Rice 04 212 4553 027 240 4832 chris.rice@plunket.org.nz
04 212 4556
Hawke's Bay Alana Kohi (Administrator) 06 871 5646 No alana@healthhb.co.nz
Cath Hedley (Coordinator) 06 834 1815 No cath.hedley@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Hutt Valley Anne Reid     anne.reid@plunket.org.nz
Chris Rice 04 212 4553 027 240 4832 chris.rice@plunket.org.nz
04 212 4556
Lakes Katrina Lyle 07 343 7719 027 417 0707 B4.schools@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Mid Central (Manawatu/ Horowhenua) Theresa Ryder 0800 692 445 021 243 7319 theresa.ryder@plunket.org.nz
06 351 6506
Nelson Marlborough Belinda Pattinson (Coordinator) 03 543 7918 No belinda.pattinson@nmhs.govt.nz
Robyn Booysen (Administrator) 03 543 7918 robyn.booysen@nmhs.govt.nz
Northland Rae Jones 0800 24 24 325 021 873 153 b4scnorth@manaiapho.co.nz
South Canterbury Susan McNeill 03 687 2319 No smcneill@scdhb.health.nz
Southern (Southland and Otago) Gillian Sim
(Southland)
0800 247 224 027 226 0618 publichealthnursing@southerndhb.govt.nz
Victoria Bryant
(Otago)
Tairawhiti Sandi French (Coordinator) 06 869 2092 (ext 8700) 027 311 0359 sandi.french@tdh.org.nz
Carla Cookson (B4SC Admin) 06 8692092 (ext 8724) 021 506594 carla.cookson@tdh.org.nz
Taranaki Kerryn Smith (B4 School Checks Coordinator) 06 753 6139 (ext 7640) No kerryn.smith@tdhb.org.nz
Waikato Programme support administrator 0800 192 192 No B4SC@pinnacle.health.nz
Michelle Morley 0800 192 192 027 665 5515 Michelle.Morley@pinnacle.health.nz
Wairarapa Rita Onosa 06 370 8055 (ext 709) 027 240 7298 rita.onosa@compasshealth.org.nz
West Coast Catherine Crichton (Coordinator B4SC) 03 788 9273 027 681 3112 catherine.crichton@westcoastdhb.health.nz
Whanganui Nicola Metcalfe 0800 775 001 or 06 954 2075 021 242 5055 nmetcalfe@wrhn.org.nz
Back to top