Directors of Area Addiction Services contact list

For more informaton, see Guidelines for the Role and Function of Directors of Area Mental Health Services.

Region/DHB Name Postal Address Phone Email
Directors of Area Addiction Services contact list
Northland; Auckland Dr Emma Schwarcz CADS Auckland
Pitman House
50 Carrington Road
Pt Chevalier, Auckland 1025
09 815 5872 emma.schwarcz@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Tairawhiti Dr Sue Mackersey 421 Ormond Road
Riverdale, Gisborne
021 473 571 sue.mackersey@tdh.org.nz
Lakes Dr Cathal Cassidy Rotorua Hospital Arawa St
Rotorua 3010
021 0261 7493 cathal.cassidy@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Bay of Plenty Dr Branka Mijatovich BOPAS
Private Bag 12024
Tauranga 3143
07 579 8000 branka.mijatovic@bopdhb.govt.nz
Waikato Dr Andrew Darby Community Alcohol and Drugs Service (CADS)
Waikato DHB
193 London Street
Hamilton 3200
07 839 8899 andrew.darby@waikatodhb.health.nz
Taranaki  Dr Sharat Shetty Taranaki District Health Board
Private Bay 2016
New Plymouth 4342
06 753 7749 sharat.shetty@tdhb.org.nz
Hawke's Bay; Whanganui; MidCentral Mr Jeff Hammond MHAIDS Head Office 
Level 11, BNZ Towers
14 Hartham Place
Porirua 5022
027 496 4752 jeff.hammond@ccdhb.org.nz
3DHBs (Wairarapa; Hutt Valley; Capital & Coast) Dr Sam McBride Capital & Coast DHB
Wellington Regional Hospital
Private Bag 7902
04 494 9170 Sam.McBride@ccdhb.org.nz
Nelson Marlborough; West Coast; Canterbury; South Canterbury; Southern Dr Alfred Dell'Ario Christchurch Hospital
Private Bag 4710
Christchurch 8140
03 337 7899 alfred.dell'ario@cdhb.govt.nz
Back to top