List of District Inspectors appointed under the Substance Addiction (Compulsory Assessment and Treatment) Act

For more informaton, see Guidelines for the Role and Function of Directors of Area Mental Health Services.

Name Postal Address Phone Cellphone Email
District Inspectors appointed under SACAT
Northern Region        
Rosemary Thomson PO Box 6944, Auckland (09) 303 3283 027 255 5028 rosemary.thomson@xtra.co.nz
Barry Wilson PO Box 33056, Takapuna (09) 489 9307 021 108 3826 barryw@callplus.net.nz
Adina Halpern PO Box 591, Auckland 1140   029 200 7440 ahalpern@xtra.co.nz
Rosaline Fuata'i PO Box 76851, Auckland 2241 (09) 930 6660 021 621 747 rosaline@matarikichambers.co.nz
Suzanne Clark PO Box 45062, Waitakere 0610 (09) 834 8139 021 450 4545 suzanneclark@xtra.co.nz
David Niven PO Box 109-227, Auckland (09) 215 8136 021 662 456 niven.law@mailzone.com
Midland Region        
Patricia Jones PO Box 5109, Mount Maunganui 3150 (07) 575 2245 021 891 669 patricia@beachsidelegal.co.nz
Simon Travers PO Box 719, Rotorua 3010 (07) 350 1115 021 121 2909 simontravers@rocketmail.com
Central Region        
Philip Dreifuss PO Box 55, Gisborne 4040 (06) 867 1379 027 448 4443 phil@wainuichambers.co.nz
Murray Cochrane PO Box 8213, New Plymouth 4342 (06) 769 9400   murray@bankchambers.co.nz
Louise Sziranyi PO Box 31240, Lower Hutt 5040 (04) 570 0442 021 375 060 louise@tdsl.co.nz
Southern Region        
Rob Somerville PO Box 1151, Nelson 7040 (03) 548 0708 027 278 0701 rob.somerville@xtra.co.nz
Greg Trainor PO Box 80097, Christchurch 8440 (03) 379 1238 027 292 9819 gregt@macleanassociates.co.nz
Nicola Ebert PO Box 7175, Christchurch 8240 (03) 377 9956 027 296 0418 nicola@nicolaebert.co.nz
Hikatea Carolynn Bull PO Box 2756, Christchurch 8140 (03) 352 5811 027 441 1780 hikateabulld.i.4@gmail.com
Rosemary Carruthers PO Box 628, Timaru 7940 (03) 684 4033 027 435 6808 carruthers_law@farmside.co.nz
Katie Lane PO Box 5683, Dunedin 9058 (03) 477 7077 027 349 1311 katielanelaw@outlook.co.nz

 

Back to top