Directors of Area Addiction Services contact list

For more informaton, see Guidelines for the Role and Function of Directors of Area Mental Health Services.

Region/DHB Name Postal Address Phone Email
Directors of Area Addiction Services contact list
Northland; Auckland Dr Susanna Galea-Singer CADS
Private Bag 93503,
Takapuna, 0740. 
Level 3, 44 Taharoto Road, Takapuna, Auckland
09 487 1333 susanna.galea@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Tairawhiti Dr Sue Mackersey 421 Ormond Road, Riverdale, Gisbourne 021 473 571 sue.mackersey@tdh.govt.nz
Lakes Dr Cathal Cassidy Rotorua Hospital Arawa St, Rotorua 3010 021 0261 7493 cathal.cassidy@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Bay of Plenty Dr Branka Mijatovich BOPAS
Private Bag 12024
Tauranga 3143
07 579 8000 branka.mijatovic@bopdhb.govt.nz
Waikato Dr Tejpal Singh Community Alcohol and Drugs Service (CADS), Waikato DHB,
193 London Street, Hamilton 3200
07 839 8899 tejpal.singh@waikatodhb.health.nz
Taranaki  Dr Sharat Shetty Taranaki District Health Board, Private Bay 2016, New Plymouth 4342 06 753 7749 sharat.shetty@tdhb.org.nz
Hawke's Bay; Whanganui; MidCentral Mr Jeff Hammond Whanganui District Health Board,
Private Bag 3003, Whanganui 4540
027 496 4752 jeff.hammond@wdhb.org.nz
3DHBs (Wairarapa; Hutt Valley; Capital & Coast) Dr Sam McBride Capital & Coast DHB, Wellington Regional Hospital,
Private Bag 7902
04 494 9170 Sam.McBride@ccdhb.org.nz
Nelson-Marlborough Dr Michael Haskew Nelson Marlborough District Health Board,
Private Bag 18, Nelson 7042
027 231 5026 michael.haskew@nmdhb.govt.nz
West Coast; Canterbury; South Canterbury; Southern Dr Alfred Dell'Ario Christchurch Hospital, Private Bag 4710, Christchurch 8140 03 337 7899 alfred.dell'ario@cdhb.govt.nz
Back to top