Local Advisory Group

The Local Advisory Group was established to strengthen local input into the Dunedin Hospital Rebuild Project. The Group provides the hospital builders with local government, transportation, and iwi advice. (Membership may change as time passes)

The local leaders on the Local Advisory Group are:

  • Dave Cull (Mayor of Dunedin)
  • Cr David Benson-Pope (Councillor, Dunedin City Council)
  • Dr Sue Bidrose (Chief Executive, Dunedin City Council)
  • Jim Harland (Director of Regional Relationships South Island, NZTA)
  • Tony Sizemore (Transport Planning Manager Dunedin, NZTA)
  • Tahu Potiki (Ngâi Tahu)
  • Donna Matahaere (Chair, Otakou Runanga)
  • Cr Gretchen Robertson (Councillor, Otago Regional Council)
  • Nick Donnelly (Acting CE, Otago Regional Council)

Members of the Southern Partnership Group, the Ministry of Health and Southern District Health Board are also invited to attend.

In this section

Back to top