Disability community residential care providers

Information on COVID-19 requirements for disability community residential care providers.

Under all COVID-19 alert levels the following services are essential services and will continue to operate:

  • disability residential care services
  • regional intellectual disability secure services
  • regional intellectual disability supported accommodation services
  • hospital level services.

Get more information on essential services on the COVID-19: Essential services in the health and disability system page

Our guidance gives advice to consider under Alert Levels 3 and 4, including:

  • what to do if someone needs to move residence
  • what to do if someone tests positive for COVID-19
  • requirements under the High and Complex Framework
  • managing the impacts of workforce shortages
  • ensuring safe visits.

Under Alert Level 3, some Alert Level 4 guidance will still apply, however we have additional information to support a safe transition into Alert Level 3.

In this section

Back to top