COVID-19 Therapeutics Technical Advisory Group (Therapeutics TAG)

The COVID-19 Therapeutics Technical Advisory Group (Therapeutics TAG) will provide expert technical advice on therapeutics for use for patients with COVID-19.


  • Dr Nigel Raymond (Chair) – Infectious Disease Physician, CCDHB; Chair NZ Committee of Australasian Society for Infectious Disease (ASID)
  • Dr Chris Hopkins – Infectious Diseases Physician, CMDHB
  • Dr Colin McArthur – Intensive Care Specialist, ADHB
  • Eamon Duffy – Lead Antimicrobial Stewardship Pharmacist, ADHB
  • Dr Elaine Yap – Respiratory Physician, CMDHB; TSANZ NZ President
  • Dr Jessica Keepa – General Practitioner, Hauora Heretaunga
  • Dr Michael Maze – Respiratory and Infectious Diseases Physician
  • Dr Saleimoa Sami – Resident Medical Officer, Northland DHB
  • Dr Susan Morpeth – Clinical Microbiologist, CMDHB, Chair of the New Zealand Microbiology Network (NZMN)
  • Dr Tim Cutfield – Infectious Diseases Physician, CMDHB
Back to top