B4 School Check key contacts

Use the list below to find the key contact in your region for the B4 School Check.

If you’re not sure which DHB you live in, check our maps of DHB districts.

B4 School Check contacts
Region Contact person Phone number Mobile number Email
Auckland, Waitemata, Counties Manukau Liai Burns
(Auckland)
0800 104 105 No liai.burns@plunket.org.nz
Kathy Casey
(Counties Manukau)
0800 104 105 kathy.casey@middlemore.co.nz
Christine Pillay
(Waitemata)
0800 104 105 Christine.pillay@plunket.org.nz
Bay of Plenty Noeline White 07 557 5522 021 241 6837 B4.checks@bopdhb.govt.nz
Canterbury Susan Booth 03 353 9920

0800 B4SC 123 (0800 2472 123)
021 775 176 susan.booth@pegasus.org.nz
Capital and Coast Chris Rice 04 212 4553 027 240 4832 chris.rice@plunket.org.nz
04 212 4556
Hawke's Bay Alana Kohi (Administrator) 06 871 5646 No alana@healthhb.co.nz
Cath Hedley (Coordinator) 06 834 1815 No cath.hedley@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Hutt Valley Emma Marson 04 460 4670 027 247 5841 emma.marson@plunket.org.nz
Chris Rice 04 212 4553 027 240 4832 chris.rice@plunket.org.nz
04 212 4556
Lakes Katrina Lyle 07 343 7719 No B4.schools@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Mid Central (Manawatu/ Horowhenua) Theresa Ryder 0800 692 445 021 243 7319 theresa.ryder@plunket.org.nz
06 351 6506
Nelson Marlborough Ann-Marie Ballah 03 543 7918 No ann-marie.ballah@nmdhb.govt.nz
Belinda Pattinson (Coordinator)
Northland Rae Jones 0800 24 24 325 021 873 153 b4scnorth@manaiapho.co.nz
South Canterbury Susan McNeill 03 687 2319 No smcneill@scdhb.health.nz
Southern (Southland and Otago) Gillian Sim
(Southland)
0800 247 224 027 226 0618 publichealthnursing@southerndhb.govt.nz
Victoria Bryant
(Otago)
Tairawhiti Trudi Harrison 0800 93 55 24 027 671 6812 trudi.harrison@tdh.org.nz
Taranaki Belinda Miller 06 753 7702 (ext 7836) No belinda.miller@tdhb.org.nz
Waikato Suzanne Whaitiri 0800 192 192 027 665 5515 Suzanne.Whaitiri@pinnacle.health.nz
 
Wairarapa Rita Onosa 06 370 8055 (ext 709) 027 240 7298 rita.onosa@compasshealth.org.nz
West Coast Anne Crossan (Coordinator B4SC) 03 769 7487 027 681 3112 anne.crossan@westcoastdhb.health.nz
Whanganui Nicola Metcalfe 0800 775 001 or 06 954 2075 021 242 5055 nmetcalfe@wrhn.org.nz
Back to top