PHO National Enrolment Service champions

Primary health organisations (PHOs) have delegated National Enrolment Service (NES) Champions who will support general practices with the implementation of the National Enrolment Service.

The Ministry will be providing the NES Champions with regular updates, material and ongoing support to ensure the successful uptake and maintenance of the NES.

The NES Champions role will include ensuring the adequate training of general practice staff with use of the NES, trouble shooting any issues that arise throughout the transition to the NES and supporting practices on an ongoing basis.

NES Champions contact details
PHO Champion Email Phone
Alliance Health Plus Trust Karyn Ne'emia KarynN@alliancehealth.org.nz, (09) 588 4291 or (027) 225 2796
Auckland PHO Limited Suzie Whitaker suzie@aucklandpho.co.nz (09) 379 4022
Central Primary Health Organisation Michael Shapleski Michael.Shapleski@centralpho.org.nz (027) 4512478
Christchurch PHO Limited Sandi Malcolm sandi_malcolm@chchpho.org.nz (03) 374 6288 or (027) 381 8000
Compass Health – Capital and Coast Lynne Alo lynne.alo@compasshealth.org.nz -
Cosine Primary Care Network Trust Lyn Allen lyn.allen@kmc.co.nz (04) 920 2336 or (029) 977 1792
East Health Trust Cathy Martin cathym@easthealth.co.nz -
Eastern Bay Primary Health Alliance Jeane Rossiter Jeane.Rossiter@ebpha.org.nz (07) 306 2303 or (021) 307 838
Hauraki PHO Trish Anderson trish.anderson@haurakipho.org.nz (07) 868 9686 or (021) 854 641
Health Hawkes Bay PHO Michelle McCarthy Michele@healthhb.co.nz (06) 871 5651 or (027) 338 8756
Kimi Hauora Wairau (Marlborough PHO Ltd) Barry Hedley barryh@marlboroughpho.org.nz (03) 520 6218
Manaia Health PHO Limited Lisa Wickham Lisa@manaiapho.co.nz (09) 438 1015 or (021) 761 667
Midlands Health Network – Waikato Andrew Swanson-Dobbs asd@pinnacle.health.nz -
National Hauora Coalition Incorporated Marleen Tuigamala marleent@nhc.maori.nz -
Ngati Porou Hauora Charitable Trust Denise Hovell denise.hovell@nph.org.nz (06) 864 6803 or (021) 222 2218
Nelson Bays Primary Health Trust Yvonne Youngman Yvonne.Youngman@nbph.org.nz (03) 5437 852 or (021) 962 056
Nga Mataapuna Oranga Limited Mii Keelan mii@nmo.org.nz (07) 579 4930
Ora Toa PHO Limited Teiringa Davis Teiringa@ngatitoa.iwi.nz (04) 237 0110
Pegasus Health (Charitable) Ltd Lisa Brennan lisa.brennan@pegasus.org.nz (03) 374 1694 or (027) 2629796
Procare Networks Limited Jude Keys JudeK@procare.co.nz (09) 377 7827 or (021) 247 7637
Rotorua Area Primary Health Services Chris Walmsley chris.walmsley@rgpg.co.nz -
Rural Canterbury PHO Geraldine Clemens Geraldine_Clemens@rcpho.org.nz (03) 357 4970 (Extn 209)
South Canterbury DHB Sam Callander scallander@scdhb.health.nz (03) 687 2303 or 022 657 5542
WellSouth Primary Health Network Kyle Forde Kyle.Forde@wellsouth.org.nz (03) 477 1163 or (027) 55 000 33
Te Awakairangi Health Network Browyn White Bronwyn.W@teahn.org.nz (04) 566 3208
Te Tai Tokerau PHO Ltd Rose Lightfoot rose@tttpho.co.nz (09) 408 3142
Total Healthcare Charitable Trust Nikhil Zaveri nikhil@ethc.co.nz -
Waitemata PHO Limited Jackie Fleming jfleming@comprehensivecare.co.nz (021) 624 352 or (09) 415 1091
Well Health Trust Kelsey Petterson Kelsey@wellhealth.health.nz (04) 380 2404
West Coast PHO Helen Reriti helen.reriti@westcoastpho.org.nz (03) 768 6182 
Western Bay of Plenty Primary Health Organisation Limited Phil Back philb@wboppho.org.nz -
Whanganui Regional Health Network Ben McMenamin Ben.McMenamin@wrpho.org.nz (06) 348 0109 Ext 703 or (029) 211 4047
Back to top